Loading Events

Sat. November 18 at 7:30 PM

Conducted by Matthew Kraemer, Music Director

Special guests

Nancy Ambrose King, Oboe
Ryan King, Clarinet

Consortium Commission Miguel del Aguila ICO Composer-in-Residence 23-24


Students/Children Free all season long with reserved ticket! Call or email to reserve at 317-940-9607 info@icomusic.org


Saint-Saëns          Suite in D major, Op. 49          

Miguel del Aguila      Concierto Con Brio

    Nancy Ambrose King, Oboe

    Ryan King, Clarinet                  

Tailleferre       Petite Suite                   

Ibert               Tropismes pour les amours imaginaires

Concierto Con Brio, the Indiana consortium premiere, is composed by living Uruguayan-American composer and 23-24 ICO Composer-in-Residence, Miguel del Aguila. This concerto for oboe and clarinet was written for mother/son combination, Nancy Ambrose King, oboe, and Ryan King, clarinet. With movements inspired by tango and samba dance rhythms, “Concierto” balances perfectly with the French themes of imagination, light, and dance illuminated by Saint-Saëns, Ibert and Tailleferre completing the evening.

Nancy Ambrose King, oboe
Nancy Ambrose King, Oboe
miguel del aguila, composer, composer in residence, cio
Miguel del Aguila, Composer
Ryan king, clarinet
Ryan King, Clarinet
Schrott Center, Schrott, Schrott Center for the Arts Seating Map, Schrott Map, Butler seating, seating, ICO, Indianapolis Chamber Orchestra